Select Page

Related image

Keep up to date with the changes! Stay current for your workplace and new job applications-   NEW single set of quality standards- AGED CARE and Community

Subject to parliamentary processes, from 1 July 2019, this new single set of standards, called the Aged Care Quality Standards, will replace the:

  • Accreditation Standards

  • Home Care Standards

  • National Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Flexible Aged Care Program Quality Framework Standards

  • Transition Care Standards.

The Aged Care Quality Standards will apply to all aged care services including residential care, home care, flexible care and services under the Commonwealth Home Support Program. There will be flexibility in the way the new Standards are applied to different services, as outlined in the explanatory document on how the standards will be applied to different service types.